R.C. Willey Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At R.C. Willey
Shop Freezers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer

Frigidaire Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer

White-on-white 13.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Upright Freezer Features include Automatic Door Closer, Easy Set™ Control, Enhanced Directional Airflow Port, and Lock with Pop-Out Key. Frost Free 13.7 Cu. Ft. Capacity Automatic Door Closer Easy Set Control Enhanced Directional Airflow Port Enhanced Interior Lighting Lock with Pop-Out Key Power On Light 2 Adjustable Leg Levelers 1 Adjustable Shelf Bookend Organizer 3 Full-Width Fixed Wire Shelves 5 Full-Width Fixed Door Bins 1 Lift-out Lower Level Basket
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
18 out of 20(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Review 1 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frigidaire 13.7 cubic ft Upright Freezer

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
KCshopper
from Orem, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
We bought this freezer because we need some extra freezer space, but not a huge amount. We like that there are shelves and we can organize things better. We like that we don't have to dig around in it like we're on a treasure hunt for things, or take stuff out, then have to put it all back again. The extra features like auto door shut, auto defrost, lots of door storage bin space, and the basket at the bottom are great. They keep our food safer, and auto defrost makes for much easier maintenance on the freezer. The digital temp reading is great so we know we don't have it too low or too high. We are happy with this freezer.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Space For Tall Items, Quiet, Door Shuts Securely, lots of door storage space, auto defrost, storage basket
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just the right size for 2 people

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
QueenVee
from West Jordan, UT
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
It is a nice compact size, good price, and keeps things nice and organized with the pull out drawer and door shelves.
Pros: Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Great !

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Wright1949
from Bountiful, UT
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
So far so good. Purchased about 6 weeks ago. Everything is still frozen so I am happy !
Pros: Energy Efficient, Adjustable Shelving
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the perfect size

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janer
from Copperton Utah
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
We have had a lot of fun with the waffle maker! the grand kids think it is neater than sliced bread. The freezer is the perfect size for a small Town home. We live in Copperton and the houses do not fit a lot of furniture down the stairs. I think RC Willey has recognized the problems with today's large furniture in old houses and has new products that come apart so they can fit down the small stair case. our new family room that we just purchased is a great example. We only shop at RC Willey for our furniture needs.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Space For Tall Items, Quality Construction, Adjustable Shelving, Quiet, Attractive Design, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mistylou
from Sandy
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love it. The upright freezer is the only way to go. It has lots of space for a family of 4. No more bending over and digging for an item like the chest freezer. I know when I shut it and I lock it which is the reason we decided to buy this freezer. No more worries if the kids accidently leave it open even a little. Lost lots of money before with other freezers. I would suggest hiding the key and not letting the kids know where it is.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Space For Tall Items, Adjustable Shelving, Quiet, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rdv

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
rubdevar
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
like it so far it doing good job keeping thing cold using it for extras has plenty of space
Pros: Energy Efficient, Space For Tall Items, Quality Construction, Adjustable Shelving, Quiet, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frigidaire 13.7 upright

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
freezer
from Layton, Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I am so happy with this purchase. I love that the door shuts securely and even will beep to let me know it isn't shut tight. It has great shelving and I love the room I have to put my frozen things of differing sizes.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Space For Tall Items, Quality Construction, Quiet, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This freezer is just the right size!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
RCguy
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Our new freezer works like a charm. No problems, looks great, doesn't take up a lot space yet it holds more than enough frozen food for our family. The controls are on the front door and are simple to use. We highly recommend the Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Quality Construction, Adjustable Shelving, Attractive Design, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like

PostedAugust 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Razzy
from Ogden, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
This was a replacement for an older freezer. It works as expected with no problems.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Quiet, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for us!

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
ScrappyLiz
from UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
We're upgrading from a 1960's old energy guzzler. The top two shelves were almost always frozen solid in ice - near to impossible to keep from freezing over.
Some reviewers complained about the noise, but we have this in our kitchen next to our living room with the tv in it and don't really notice it at all. Sure, it makes noise, but a lot less than our old one!
Love the basket in the bottom, the nice cubby holes in the doors and the spacing of the shelving. Keeps everything nice and cold - loving it!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Space For Tall Items, Quality Construction, Attractive Design, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than our last freezer!

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
KKline
from Cottonwood, UT
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
We love our new freezer. The alarm as well as the front door display let us know if the door is not completely closed. This alone is an improvement over our previous freezer; the one that died due to the door being left ajar. Also, its compact size fits nicely in the allotted space and is easy to access.
Pros: Space For Tall Items, Quiet, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the Frogodaore 13.7 ft. upright freezer

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
b149
from american fork ut
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
is a nice little freezer for a small family my brouther loves it. was delivered and instaled in a jiff. you can't go wrong with this freezer.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Space For Tall Items, Quality Construction, Adjustable Shelving, Quiet, Attractive Design, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft Upright Freezer

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
averagemom
I like my freezer, It is easy to adjust the tempature and has enough room for my needs
Pros: Space For Tall Items, Adjustable Shelving, Quiet, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the size for our shrinking family

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
happywithlife
from salt Lake city, UT
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
We have owned bigger freezers but felt with only the two of left at home that we were waisting alot of engry and space. So this has been perfect for us. It is very efficent and does a wonderful job at keeping our meats and other items frozen. There is no frost so we have ample room. I would reccommend this freezer to anyone. Thank you
Pros: Energy Efficient, Space For Tall Items, Quality Construction, Quiet, Attractive Design, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mrs.

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
brittany1
from Lincoln,CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Love ,love ,love my freezer. It is the perfect size
Pros: Energy Efficient, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

freezer

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
allen
from pleasant grove
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
great works well We have no complaints so far. We recommend RC Willey we always do our purchase at RC Willey.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Quality Construction, Adjustable Shelving, Quiet, Attractive Design, Door Shuts Securely
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the loudest freezer ever!

PostedMay 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
Doug
from Las Vegas, NV
I hate this freezer, its so loud that I can't sleep at night. The freezer is located in the garage and I here it all the way upstairs on the opposite end of the house (4,900sq ft house). I want to return it right now.
Cons: VERY LOUD
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too much whiz and not enough bang

PostedMarch 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jenny
from West Valley City, UT
It is not quite at all. Very laod sound. Not what I was expecting.
Pros: Door Shuts Securely, Adjustable Shelving, Space For Tall Items
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect size for the two of us.

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Two cooks
from Salt Lake City, Ut
We bought a side of beef and this freezer was the perfect size. We also had a little room for some other things without have the freezer totally packed.
Pros: Door Shuts Securely, Space For Tall Items, Adjustable Shelving, Attractive Design
Cons: Not very quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Frigidaire 13.7 Cu. Ft. Upright Freezer
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure.....

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
Apes
from Salt Lake City, Utah
I am very disappointed that its so noisy. I am unsure if this is always the case or if it should be quieter. I do like that it is frost free.
Pros: Door Shuts Securely
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>