R.C. Willey Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At R.C. Willey
Shop Cooking or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for General Electric GE Electric Range

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at R.C. Willey.

General Electric GE Electric Range

White-on-white 30" Free-Standing Electric Range Features include 6"/9" PowerBoil™ Element, Steam Clean Cycle, and hidden bake oven interior, along with big hearth window. Steam Clean Cycle The power of steam loosens baked-on foods and assists in oven cleaning Hidden bake oven interior Conceals the lower oven bake element to eliminate hard-to-reach areas that collect food and spills for easy cleaning Super-Large 5.3 Cu. Ft. Oven Capacity Provides an impressively large oven interior to cook more dishes and large meals at once 6"/9" PowerBoil Element Accommodates various-size pots or pans and 3,000 watts of power speeds the boiling process TrueTemp oven system This feature helps ensure the temperature you set is the temperature you get, with less variance, to give you the baking and broiling performance you desire Big Hearth Window Elegant shaped window makes it easy to monitor the progress of food Audible Preheat Signal Auto Oven Shut-Off with Override Automatic Oven Timer (Time Bake) Certified Sabbath Mode Electronic Clock & Kitchen Timer Hi / Low Broil Mis-Wire Detection Oven "ON" Light Start Pad ClearView Oven Window White Frameless Glass Door Frameless Lift-off Oven Door
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for GE Electric Range
Review 1 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ms.

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bnielson
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Great produce at a great price. Very happy with the purcahse
Pros: Easy To Clean, Attractive Design, Large Surface Area, Heats Up Quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great stove

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
scooke
from Boise, ID
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I like the cooktop and the ease of cleaning along with the hidden element. I do feel it takes longer to preheat than my prior oven.
Pros: Easy To Clean, Attractive Design, Large Surface Area
Cons: Heats-Up Slowly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good stove

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
odie
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
it works well, easy to usel and did'nt break the bank.
Pros: Easy To Clean, High-Powered Burners
Cons: Heats-Up Slowly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ge Range

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
JudyWo11
from SLC, UT
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This range takes TOO LON more than 12 minutes just to PrE. To me that is NOT energy efficient. Also, the makes a clicking sound the
entire time the oven is in operation.
Cons: Heats-Up Slowly, clicking sound
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glass-top GE range

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma12
from Boise, Idaho
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
This product has some different features: the option for one of the front burners to provide heat for a small pan or a large one; the hidden lower element. The various features are easy to use.
Pros: Quality Construction, Easy To Clean, High-Powered Burners, Attractive Design, Large Surface Area, Heats Up Quickly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good Stove

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Royce
from Salt Lake City
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
There are several nice features on this stove such as; steam cleaning in the oven, and on the top the control of the temperatures on the burners ranges from melt to high.
Another burner feature is a button that will allow you to change the size of the burner from large to small. This is great if you want to use a wok, which is large, but you want the heat directly on the bottom of the pan.
Now to the do not likes. It takes TOO long for the oven to heat up, and my biggest problem with the range is that I cannot keep the top clean. As soon as I cook something, no matter how neat I am, the top has a burnt food look to it. I have to do a major clean every time I use it, which is not what I wanted. Once a week yes, but not every use.
Pros: Large Surface Area
Cons: Difficult To Clean, Heats-Up Slowly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with purchase

PostedFebruary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
philharding
from SLC, UT
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
When our old range gave up the ghost after 25 years, we needed a new one quickly. One stop to RC and a helpful salesman and we found this GE range, and it was on sale. We have been pleased so far and have no complaints. We then realized my father had a very similar GE range for over 12 years and it still looks like new and is going strong. We look forward to many years with this range.
Pros: Quality Construction, Easy To Clean, Attractive Design, Large Surface Area, steam cleaning oven
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I WOULD BUY IT AGAIN

PostedJune 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
zach
from Provo, UT
Read carefully which products can and cannot be used when cleaning the stove top
Pros: Heats Up Quickly, High-Powered Burners, Large Surface Area, Attractive Design
Cons: Difficult To Clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality at an affordable price

PostedMay 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
cherlymae
from ogden, utah
cooktop is easy to clean - burners heat up quickly - oven bakes evenly - it's a great addition to my kitchen!
Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Clean, Large Surface Area, Heats Up Quickly, High-Powered Burners
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Range!!!!

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Shopper2010
from Park City, UT
Great Range for the Price...Easy to Clean....All Around Great!!!!
Pros: Easy To Clean, Large Surface Area, Heats Up Quickly, High-Powered Burners, Attractive Design
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what we needed

PostedApril 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bobbob
from SLC Utah
We use this range for normal falimly cooking. Have not had any large parties to deal with so far.
Pros: Large Surface Area, Working great so far, High-Powered Burners, Attractive Design, Heats Up Quickly, Easy To Clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent [...]

PostedJanuary 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
Joe
from Perry, Utah
all around satisfied with this range and would recommend it to amyone.
Pros: Convenient, Quality Construction, Easy to Use, Compact, Attractive Design
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ge range

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
geranger
from slc utah
daily use, love the flat top with no tippy coils to mess with.
Pros: Quality Construction, Easy to Use, Attractive Design, Convenient
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was well worth the drive!!!

PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
annie
from pahrump
we drove and hour to come pick it up. very glad we did
Pros: Quality Construction
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for GE Electric Range
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

we like the range

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Denton
from Payson, Utah
cook top is easier to clean than other cook tops we have had
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality Construction, Convenient, Compact
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.