R.C. Willey Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At R.C. Willey
Shop Cooking or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Onward Huntington Rebel Gas Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at R.C. Willey.

Onward Huntington Rebel Gas Grill

4-Burner Gas Grill Features include 644 square inches total cooking surface, four stainless steel tube burners, porcelain coated cast iron grids, and Sure-Lite electronic ignition. 44,000 BTU, 10,000 BTU Side Burner 644 Sq. In. Total Cooking Surface 4 Stainless Steel Tube Burners Stainless Steel Fav-R-Wave Porcelain Coated Cast Iron Grids Sure-lite Electronic Ignition Made In North America
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Review 1 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lisa

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
LisaL
from Layton, Utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I liked the price for the size of grill, it is a good value. I like that it is partially stainless steel and I like the cooking surface. Overall, I think it is a good product with a good price.
Pros: Price, large cooking surface
Cons: not entirely stainless steel
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT GRILL..BAD INSTRUCTIONS

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mark482
from Boise,Idaho
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
The BBQ was purchased to be used for my wife's birthday party, we had 40 guests and the BBQ worked great, the only complaint I have with this grill is the instructions used to put this thing together. All the instructions have are steps with drawings, no explanations, no guidelines, nothing in written form except the drawings, which at best, are poor. This BBQ was made in the USA and the manufacturer should take the time to make this a GREAT five star product by spending some time rewriting the instructions. It took approximately 4 hours to put this grill together, with proper, readable instructions it could have been done in an hour or less.
Pros: great griilling surface
Cons: Poor Instructions
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy to use, and we love it///

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
luv2go
from Utah
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
We are very satisfied with our new Grill/ It has so many new features that we enjoy, and we find it so easy to use and conveinient to use to make dinner in a hurry// Our new grill looks so nice on our patio when we have company over for dinner, and we have had so many complients on it// It is a big assett to us. Thanks//
Pros: this is so great for us//, it cooks in a hurry
Cons: NONE, it is big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huntington Gas Grill

PostedSeptember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
RAYBOU
from Utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
It's a very godd BBQ. Easy to clean and to use. I recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Value for Price

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Maryann
from Herriman, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
We looked at more expensive grills, but this one beat them all with price and the BTU's. We are very happy with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has high top features.

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
GotADeal
from Boise, Id
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
This gas grill has the features and sturdiness of a much higher priced unit. Assembly is a little time consuming but very easy to do. I have had many comments on the looks and features it comes with. I have had a number of friends comment about wanting to get one for themselves. I have told them to just go to RC Willey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
BJHarrison
from Salt Lake City, UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
I purchased my Huntington Rebel Gas Grill over a month ago and have used it several times with much approval. Putting the unit together was a bit more work than I would have liked, but I've been very impressed with it's grilling results. Very good looking, functional, and offers fantastic results. I would recommend the Huntington brand to everyone, especially given the pricing.
Pros: professional looking, sturdy and reliable, produces great barbecue results, Good Value
Cons: time consuming to put together
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has all the features you need for a great BBQ

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
JessieJean
from Saratoga Springs, UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
We have enjoyed many summer BBQ's already with this gas grill!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

BBQ

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
donnrdonnr
from Salt Lake City
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Went together fairly easily with the exception of attaching the gas line to the side burner. The locking clamp will not fit right when the hose is inserted. Unable to use because of that.
Pros: Good size, Price
Cons: assembly instruction are not easy to follow
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GRILL

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
CCsCountryCreations
from ETSY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
GREAT AS GRILLS GO ... EVEN COOKING HEAT..
TOOK ME HOURS TO PUT IT TOGETHER..OH WELL KNEW THAT FROM PREVIOUS GRILLS I HAVE PURCHASED AND HAD TO PUT TOGETHER.
Pros: even cooking heat
Cons: time to put together
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great grill for the price

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
grill4
from utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Great product for the price, over all features are good.
Pros: side burner is a plus
Cons: cast iron grid meat sticks too easy to the grids
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love IT

PostedJuly 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
katnrob
from boise, id
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Great grill for the price. We have used ours every weekend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tahoe Gal

PostedJune 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
TahoeGal
from Lake Tahoe
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Love the gas grill, cooks very well. Assembly instructions weren't the greatest, but we did manage to put it together without any extra parts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with grill

PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lucky7
from Ogden
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This is a great grill. Got it for Free with my mattress purchase and was amazed at the quality. Food cooks perfectly. I gave my charbroil grill away - put it on my curb for 'free' and so glad it's gone. If you are thinking about this grill - get it!
Pros: food cooks evenly, food tastes great
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome BBQ

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
miky1935
from Rocklin, Ca
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Have not burnt one meal since using this new BBQ. Easy to clean and easy to use. Greast for parties with lots of guests. The grill is huge.
Pros: very true on temp readings
Cons: better have room on patio - it's big
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Huntington rebel gas grill

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Senate
We love it. Gets everything we cook on just the why we like it.
Pros: has the burner on the side
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Grill

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Colts82
from Utah
This is a great grill for grilling small dinners or a big BBQ with lots of friends. Grills meat evenly and easy to clean. Very sturdy and an overall good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Huntington Rebel Gas Grill

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Aussie Robby
from American Fork, Utah
I am an Aussie and we love our barbies! This one is a beaut. It cooks evenly and wonderful. Our only complaint is that the auto ignition does not work on the side wok burner which by the way is brilliant as well. Hey it doesn't hurt us to light it by hand so we don't care.
Pros: Easy To Clean, Easy Assembly, Durable, Wok cooker, Craftsmanship
Cons: Wok cooker
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cooks like Nothing else!

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
adrianne
from Davis County, UT
We are always using our grill. It cooks really well and it has been a GREAT Gas Grill. I would recommend this Grill to anyone!!
Pros: Easy Assembly, Craftsmanship, Portable, Durable, Easy To Clean, Multi-Fuel enabled
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Huntington Rebel Gas Grill
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Grill!

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Still a Grilla
from Boise, ID
We have learned to grill bread, veggies like mini-peppers and zucchini, and stone fruit like nectarines, plums and peaches. . .but for the most part we use the grill for marinated meats, chicken and fish- often planking salmon on cedar. We can feed 2 people, or 22, for all that will fit on the grill. Gets hot enough to sear nicely, and is built soundly and looks really nice.
Pros: Craftsmanship, Easy Assembly, Durable
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>