R.C. Willey Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At R.C. Willey
Shop TVs or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at R.C. Willey.

Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV

40" 1080p LCD HDTV Features include 4000:1 Dynamic Contrast, 1080p high definition panel, HDMI input, and 1920 x 1080 resolution. 1920 x 1080 Resolution 530 CM/2 Brightness 4000:1 Dynamic Contrast HDMI Input 90 Day Exchange Warranty No Service Centers Available
Average Customer Rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good value

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
jeep
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
My old HD crashed and I needed a new one and saw this at the great price, and I'm very happy to this date with my new HD, good picture and great color.
Pros: Good Remote Control, Energy Efficient, Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution, Good Connections
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the TV

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Paradise
from nevada
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
this is my first purchase of a flat screen tv and i am thrilled with the purchase, love this prizmo 40" the color and defination are fabulous!! I love the staff at RC Willey and the service department gives such incredible customer service with questions and input.
Pros: Good Remote Control, Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution, Good Connections
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is a great tv

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
jimmermania32
from Provo, UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
I have really enjoyed this product. It has a great picture and sound. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Good Remote Control, Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality, Reduces Glare
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RC W shopper

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bucky23
from Reno, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
The TV picture comes in well and it is a great size TV and only one issue. One section where I plugged in the Auxillary cables didn't appear to work, and I then changed to a differant cable and in a different location and the TV connection to cable began working. I still have to verify with a new cable if that section of the connectors works, but not sure yet.
Pros: Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution
Cons: possible bad connections or issued cables
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product has some good features

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
sonsoferin
from Henderson, NV
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
This television has great pictures and I like all the features that are available with it.
Pros: Good Remote Control, Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Wonderful TV

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Annastv
from Pleasant Grove, Utah
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I am enjoying my new tv. What I liked about it most is that it was affordable. The tv was for $399.99 which was even cheaper than walmarts' price. I'm glad that I was able to get such a large tv for that price. My family is loving it. It was so easy to put together. Wasn't difficult at all to program. Love the features. Now all I need is one for my room and I'm good.
Pros: Good Remote Control, Energy Efficient, Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution, Reduces Glare, Good Connections
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PRIZMO 40"

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
GRAM9
from NORTH LAS VEGAS
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I HAVE HAD THE TELEIVISION FOR A 3 WEEKS AND ALREADY THE HD1 CONNECTION ONTHE BACK OF THE SET QUIT WORKING.ALSO THE TELEVISION IS A OFF BRAND THE CABLE COMPANIES DON'T HAVE CODES FOR THIS SO THEY CAN'T PROGRAM THE CONTROL.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No parts available

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
vegasrox
from las vegas, NV
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I returned the TV as I read numerous comments on how difficult it was to set up as no code can be found to input at set-up. Plus we checked online for parts for future possible needs and none to be found.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
alisad
from riverton
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I have not had any problems with my tv. I have had it a couple of months now. It was inexpensive and the picture is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
MSGA
Gender: female
This is a great TV for the bedroom but not as your primary TV.
Pros: Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution, Good Connections
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV

PostedMay 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
DaddyT
from LAS VEGAS, NV
Gender: male
I think it's a great TV for the price. I was able to mount it on my wall and the TV picks up local hd channels. the only thing that's weird is that when I watch the local hd channels, the volume is low and I have to turn the TV volume higher but when I change the channel back to normal channels, I have to turn the volume down.
Pros: Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution, Good Connections
Cons: Difficult to Mount
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Picture, Full Sound, Plentiful Connections, Poor Remote

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
DealMAN
from Bountiful, Utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
For the price you can't do much better. The picture is sharp and vivid. Sound is clear though lows are a bit shallow. With three (3) HDMI ports, composite cable, component audio & video, PC VGA & audio and even SPDIF connections are plentiful. On screen setup is complete and intuitive. 720P resolution looks good at 40". A good mix of features for the money. The remote is a bit of a disappointment. At 1 7/8" by 7 1/2" it is small. Buttons especially the numbers are small (1/8"). Chanel and volume controls are only slightly larger (1/4" x 1/8"). Remote is not responsive and must be pointed at pick-up on lower right of TV. With just a 90 day limited warranty, perhaps this is a disposable TV. A poor quality remote spoils an otherwise impressive package.
Pros: Good Resolution, Good Sound Quality, plentiful connections, vivid picture
Cons: Poor Remote, 90 day limited warrenty, thick bazel
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prizmo hd tv

PostedMarch 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kurt
from N. Las Vegas
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
I love my new Prizmo tv from RCWilley! This tv has crystal clear picture quality, great sound & super easy to set up. I will be buying another for my guest room.
Pros: Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality, super strong base has 7 screws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

prizmo is great!

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChristineP
from Las Vegas
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
My new Prizmo TV is working great, I have had it for only a couple months but the picture quality is wonderful.
Pros: Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i love the size

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovesshoes
from Spanish fork Utah!
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Very nice TV. It works great. The pictures are clear and sound is awesome!!!!!
Pros: Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has wonderful features

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
moni
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This product is a joy to watch, the color is is wonderful, it is easy to install on the wall and it looks like a piece of art. I was surprised at the good price and warranty. I was not able to find this TV with the same quality and price in other stores.
Pros: Good Remote Control, Energy Efficient, Great Sound Quality, Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution, Reduces Glare, Good Connections, a nice piece of furnicture
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This TV works well

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
TVjunkie
from Riverton
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
For the money spent on this TV, we've really been happy with the results. The picture quality is great and it's leaps and bounds better than our old TV. We've been very happy with our purchase.
Pros: Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution, Reduces Glare
Cons: remote doesn't work the greatest at an angle
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great TV, Great Deal

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
IdeaRevolutions
from Reno, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
The picture on this TV is crisp and clear, enhancing TV and movie watching experiences. The overall value of the product is very high, as the price is comparatively low and the TV quality is high.
Pros: Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution, Reduces Glare
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Prizmo 40" 1080p LCD HDTV
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fair off brand

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
FrustratedWithPrizmo
from Orem, UT
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
The Prizmo product line has one major problem that I have found, and for me this made the purchase closer to a 2 star rating rather then the 3 I gave it. It has a horrible remote with a very week signal. I literally have problems getting it to respond over 10 feet away, and it can't be rectified by swapping in a universal remote because it doesn't have a program code for any universal remotes that I can find. If this isn't a big deal then I would probably rate it with 4 stars since, it's a great TV with good connectivity, nice picture, and had an excellent price.
Pros: Great Picture Quality, Good Resolution, Good Connections, Excellent price
Cons: remote is garbage, no universal remote programs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.