R.C. Willey Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At R.C. Willey
Shop Laundry or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Corporation Whirlpool Cabrio Washer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at R.C. Willey.

Whirlpool Corporation Whirlpool Cabrio Washer

White 4.3 cu. ft. Top Load Washer This washer is CEE Tier 3 rated and features 6th Sense® technology, including Precision Dispense and the H2Low™ wash system with Auto Load Sensing. An Eco Normal cycle provides additional water and energy savings. *Equivalent volume per I.E.C. Int?l Standard, 4th Ed., based on 3.68 cu. ft. DOE measurement. Hoses Sold Separately. Whirlpool Cabrio 5000 Series 4.3 Cu. Ft. Stainless Steel Wash Basket 11 Automatic Cycles Quiet Spin technology 3-speed motor with 800 RPM max spin Precision Dispense With Drawer Direct Inject Wash Plate System ENERGY STAR® Tier III
Average Customer Rating:
3.895 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
14 out of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Review 1 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best washer I have ever used

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrieP55
This washer is wonderful, it has made our towels the cleanest they have been in years! I can't believe how clean it gets things, and it uses less water and less energy than our old washer
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Quiet, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice.

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
deskie1081
I think that the huge open top with no central agitator is brilliant.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Quiet, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has been easy to operate.

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
KDLteach
from Roseville, Ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
With all the features this product offers; it isn't complicated to operate.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Adjustable Settings, Cleans Clothes Well
Cons: Noisy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The worst washing machine in the world

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kathy42
from Salt Lake City
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I wish I could take this back. The clothes don't get clean. The clothes come out full of lint and wrinkled, with lint embeded in the wrinkles, in spite of my using all of the tricks (small load, fabric softener, pre-soak and double rinds). Sometimes, after washing a bedsheet or some clothes, part of the sheet or clothes never even got WET, so certainly didn't get clean. Some loads take over an hour. It is just horrible. I will never buy a Whirlpool appliance, or an appliance from RC Willey again.
Cons: Poor Quality, Doesn't Clean Well
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hope you bought the warrenty

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
niknamesareastupid
from does it matter
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Electronics went out in mine after 14 months. I only had the 12 warranty that it came with. Come to find out, it will cost nearly as much to fix it as to replace it.
It appears that I should have checked out the consumer report reviews prior to my purchase.
Do your homework before you purchase.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity
Cons: Poor Quality, Doesn't Clean Well, repairs needed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Whirlpool Cabrio Washer

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
SierraGirl
from Colfax, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Love Whirlpool, and this product delievers! Had to switch from a front loader to a top loader, and this one was a simple model. Price was great. But the ease of use, and water consumption has really sold us.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Quiet, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
1HappyPerson
Love the large capacity and all the settings. The machine is very easy to use, quiet & love the energy efficiency. Overall - very pleased with my choice.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Quiet, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Whirpool Cabrio Washer top loader

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
karennske
from Sparks, NV
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I bought my Cabrio Washer 1 year and 2 weeks ago, and the spinner is not working anymore. I called Whirpool to see if they could fix my lemon of a washer under warranty. They were only willing to offer a $300 extendend warranty. I believe this washer is a lemon, and they just wanted me to dump more money into it so that is would probably break again in a year or two. Run don't walk away from this appliance and brand!!!!!!!
Cons: Poor Quality, Complex Controls, Doesn't Clean Well, Noisy, inferior working parts
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not Great

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
walkonby
from Stockton, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I have owned this washer for about 15 months. I find that it does NOT get clothes clean, specially for those who have children. If the wash is set to spin on high has a tendency to be tough on the clothing. Clothing comes out extremely stretched and tangled together. It has difficulty washing bulky items like bathroom rugs, it has issues with spinning afterward (it has sometimes taken me 4-5 times to get it to spin with readjusting the load). I have had to prewash in the sink many heavily soiled items. Larger items like comforters and blankets fit easily but I have actually opened the wash and had an entire top section of the load still be dry! Also, very small (or light) loads the sensor seems to have difficulty sensing. I have learned to wash every load on the extra heavy soil to have enough water to actually clean the clothes (which defeats the low h2). I have had clothes come out and stink (like socks). I leave the top open to air out but it is still starting to smell like mildew. I could go on and on! Save yourself the heartache and time with this purchase. I can't wait to find a reason to buy a new washer. I keep hoping it will quit working!!!
*I do like the dryer :)
Cons: Doesn't Clean Well
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cabrio

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
JoeClean
from Nampa
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
The 4.3 cu ft capacity is awesome ... the top load feature allows me to stop and add items ... the Cee Tier 3 Energy star qualification is a tremendous benefit too as every little bit helps ... overall performance is superb … the unit is quite, clothes come out clean, and nearly dry … this was a great decision to purchase this washer …
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Large Capacity, Quiet, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cabrio Washer by Whirlpool

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kellee
from Utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Big washer, can add clothes any time. can use the H2low system or you can fill it to the top for a good soak and wash. The spin really wrings the clothes out and it is very quiet. (except the on and off button dings)
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Quiet, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't buy anything but a cabrio again!

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Knowsmystuff
from Wyoming
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love my Cabrio! Cleans like a front load-I recommend this to all my friends and a few have bought came back and said "your not kidding, this washer is AWESOME!" Now they listen!
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Quiet, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Pettylvr
from Nevada
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
My clothes come out so clean and I really like the way the soap dispenser works instead of being on the side its in the middle and there is no mess.
Pros: Spins Clothes Dry, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

skips spin cycle sometimes

PostedMay 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jess11
If not loaded correctly it will completly skip the spin cycle so when I take my clothes out they are soaking wet still. Other than that it is ok
Pros: Easy Controls, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity
Cons: Noisy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Apprehensive customer

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sandy003
from Antelope, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
After having a washer that was top loading, a large agitator and my clothes beat to death, I decided to try something new. I was very apprehensive about the cabrio washer I just purchased. I mean how can a basket with nothing in it wash underwear? After a few months of clothes washing, I came to the realization that this was a great purchase. No agitator to beat up my chothes, water efficiency, and less drying time due to the fast spin cycle. The features are easy to use and my clothes come out really clean. I am actually having fun using my new washer. I even had my neighbor use it , she now wants one of her own. A great big THANK YOU to the wonderful staff who helped with ALL my questions, patience, and I'm not apprehensive anymore.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Quiet, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good washer

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Musha
from Ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This washer does a grate job at cleaning and is able to hold a large load of clothing.
Pros: Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

whirlpool cabrio washer

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
MissA2u32
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
What a great product....The most quiet washing machine ever......
Pros: Energy Efficient, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Quiet
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Moodylea
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I absolutely love this washer, has large tub for washing bigger loads and the clothes come out so clean .
It is very easy to use...
Would highly recommend this to anyone...
Pros: Energy Efficient, Easy Controls, Spins Clothes Dry, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Quiet, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Whirlpool Cabrio Washer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Yet.

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bobbie
from Henderson, NV
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
We owned Whirlpool built products for over 30 years. This washer is the best yet. The best feature for me was an second rinse. The clothes wash great and I don't have to fight with the Agitator any more.
Pros: Energy Efficient, Adjustable Settings, Large Capacity, Quiet, Cleans Clothes Well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.