R.C. Willey Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At R.C. Willey
Shop Home Office or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Aspen Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at R.C. Willey.

Aspen Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk

"Chateau de Vin" Collection 7-piece Modular Office Desk Includes two open bookcases, one door bookcase, computer base, lateral file, desk top and base. The "Chateau de Vin" collection features a worn cherry finish on select hardwood veneers. This impressive modular desk offers a classic design and plenty of storage space. "Chateau De Vin' Collection Crafted from Hardwood Veneers Ten Years Limited Parts Warranty One Year Limited Labor Warranty
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk
Review 1 for Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style, color, functionality

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
kakey4444
from Denver, CO
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
The reviews prior to this that state this unit is of poor quality are a bit skewed. I originally purchased this modular desk set in 2004. It is a great design with lots of drawers and storage, interchangeable glass/ wood doors in the hutch, and a roll out printer shelf under the computer hutch. As far as quality, the peninsula has some small scratches on the surface, but I have never experienced the peeling and flaking that the prior reviews mentioned. Because the pieces are 32" wide, it is possible that if you are not careful, your chair can turn and bump the edge of the peninsula. That said, your room should allow 1-2 feet on the computer hutch side of the unit so that you can enter and exit the chair without having to bump the peninsula or wall. It fits multiple printers, paper, file storage, pens and office supplies, reference materials, and large plans on the desk surface (I use it for my home-based architecture firm). There are grommets on every piece that allow you to run concealed wires between units. Superb design!
Pros: Drawer Slides Smoothly, Easy To Move, Sturdy Construction, Smooth Writing Surface, Space Saver, Attractive Design, Easy To Assemble, functional
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great piece

PostedAugust 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tri
from las vegas, NV
We use this for our personal use...paying bills, work related things.
Pros: Easy To Clean, Smooth Writing Surface, Sturdy Construction, Drawer Slides Smoothly, Attractive Design
Cons: Difficult To move, Not Enough Drawer Space
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Quite Disappointed in the Quality

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Steph M
from Murray, Ut
I thought I was choosing a well constructed desk unit that was sturdy and durable. What I got was a beautiful desk that scratches and chips incredibly easy. It will look terrible in a year's time. A cardboard box that was placed on the desk and pushed, created scratches all over the desktop. A monitor that was scooted on a surface created a bigger scratch. I am very disappointed in the quality. I could have purchased similar quality at a discount store for about $500 instead of [$], I should have.
Pros: Attractive Design
Cons: Difficult To move, Flimsy Construction
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

its almost good

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
a buisness man
from el dorado hills
nothing lines up, finish is almost good. it could be quality but they slapped it together like a bunch of third graders. [...]
Pros: Attractive Design, Sturdy Construction
Cons: Drawer Catches, Poor finish, Poor Quality, Drawers Don't Line Up, Difficult To move
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks good as a set

PostedDecember 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
Brian
from Elko, Nevada
This looks better with the full set
Pros: Sturdy Construction, Secure Drawers, Attractive Design, Smooth Writing Surface, Easy To Clean, Easy To Assemble, Drawer Slides Smoothly
Cons: Difficult To move
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Spa Pro
from Las Vegas
great set-up , great price
Pros: Sturdy Construction, Secure Drawers, Attractive Design, Drawer Slides Smoothly, Smooth Writing Surface
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our office desk unit!

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Dennis the Handy Man
from Lincoln, CA
We love our unit and it just works so well in our office space. Love the island desk and we can both work at the same time and be right across from each other. The only thing that could be better is at the keyboard tray roll out. The top of the roll out flips up to hold papers while you are working on them to be right in front of you. That part is great, but they need to make it so that it locks in place some how. When any pressure is applied to the roll out tray, the flip up top starts to fold up, rubs against the desk top and is kind of a aggrivation. Overall it is great!
Pros: Attractive Design, Drawer Slides Smoothly, Sturdy Construction, Secure Drawers
Cons: Difficult To move
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BEAUTIFUL DESK

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
Suzi
from Riverton, Utah
My husband and I share the desk and it has worked out quite well. It is a beautiful desk which we use for office work and files. We added the extra file drawer. The printer location makes it very inconvenient to use.
Pros: Smooth Writing Surface, Drawer Slides Smoothly, Attractive Design, Sturdy Construction, Easy To Clean
Cons: Printer location is very, Difficult To Assemble, Difficult To move
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aspen 7-Piece Modular Office Desk
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

as good as it looks

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
tammy the goer
from Payson, Utah
this has helped me get my home office organized and makes my job from home easier and more relaxing
Pros: Attractive Design, Smooth Writing Surface, Easy To Clean, Drawer Slides Smoothly, Sturdy Construction
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.